NEET Questions Solved

Two geographical regions separated by high mountains are 

(a) Oriental and Austrailian

(b) Palaearctic and Oriental

(c) Nearctic and Palaearctic

(d) Neotropical and Ethiopian

(b) Dr. PL Scalater (1858) proposed first time the division of the world into six realms or biogeographic regions according to the distribution of birds. In 1876 AR Wallace, adopted it for all the animals, these regions include i.e. Palaearctic, Ethiopian, Oriental, Australian, Nearctic and Neotropical, Palaearctic and Oriental realms are separated by high mountain ranges,i.e.Himalayas

Difficulty Level:

  • 22%
  • 38%
  • 20%
  • 23%