Q.8 The one-horned rhinoceros is specific to which of the following sanctuary?

(1) Bhitar Kanika

(2) Bandipur

(3) Kaziranga

(4) Corbett Park

Ans. (c) Kaziranga National Park is situated in the Golaghat and Nagaon districts of (Asom). One-horned rhinoceros are specific to this park.
While Corbett National Park is situated in district Nainital (Uttarakhand) and is specific for tiger. It is the first National Park of India, which is famous for tigers.

Bandipur National Park (Mysore) too is specific for tigers. Bhitar Kanika National Park is located in Odisha and is specific for saltwater crocodiles.