NEET Botany Biological Classification Questions Solved

In five kingdom classification, which single kingdom contains blue-green algae, nitrogen fixing bacteria and methanogenic archaebacteria

(1) Monera

(2) Protista

(3) Plantae

(4) Fungi

The five kingdom system proposedby R.H. Whittaker (1969).

The five kingdoms are: Monere, Protista, Fungi, Plantae, Animalia.

According to this:-

Monera contains:- All Unicellular prokaryotic organisms (Autotrophic & Heterotrophic), Monera includes all types of bacteria - blue green algae (cyanobacteria), nitrogen fixing bacteria, methanogenic archebacteria.

Protista contains:- Unicellur eukaryotic organisms.

Plantae contains:- All eukaryotic chlorophyll containing organisms (algae, bryophytes, pteridophytes, gymnosperms, angiosperms)

Fungi contains:- All fungi (achlorophyllous, eukaryotic, heterotrophic,spore producing, thalloid body).


Difficulty Level:

  • 68%
  • 17%
  • 7%
  • 9%