NEET Zoology Biomolecules Questions Solved

Adult human haemoglobin consists of:

(a) 2 subunits (á, á)                            (b) 2 subunits (â, â)

(c) 4 subunits (2á, 2â)                       (d) 3 subunits (2á, 1â)

Adult human haemoglobin consists of 4 subunits. Two of these are identical to each other. Hence, two subunits of α type and two subunits of β type together constitute the human haemoglobin (Hb).


Difficulty Level:

  • 15%
  • 11%
  • 73%
  • 3%
Crack NEET with Online Course - Free Trial (Offer Valid Till August 27, 2019)