NEET Botany Biological Classification Questions Solved

The kingdom protista does  not include

(1) photosynthetic organisms

(2) flagellate organisms

(3) parasitic organisms

(4) bacteria

Audio Explanation:

(4) Protista kingdom was created by Haeckel (1886). It includes all unicellular and colonial eukaryotes except those of green and red algae. Protists were the first eukaryotes to evolve about 1000 million years back. They are mostly aquatic. They are broadly divided into three groups - photosynthetic, slime moulds and protozoans. Photosynthetic protists are photoautotrophic like diatoms, dinoflagellates and euglenoids. Protozoan protists include sarcodines/amoebae, zooflagellates, sporozoans and ciliates. It does not include bacteria. Bacteria are simple prokaryotes, occurring in soil, water and air and as symbionts, parasites and pathogens of animals, plants and other micro-organisms.

Difficulty Level:

  • 9%
  • 7%
  • 8%
  • 78%
Crack NEET with Online Course - Free Trial (Offer Valid Till August 24, 2019)