NEET Botany Molecular Basis of Inheritance Questions Solved

NEET - 2016

Which one of the following is the starter codon ?

(1) UGA

(2) UAA

(3) UAG

(4) AUG

(4) AUG is the start codon. It also codes for amino acid called methionine which is the first amino acid in a polypeptide chain. UAA, UAG and UGA are stop codons and are meant for termination of polypeptide chain during protein synthesis.

Difficulty Level:

  • 7%
  • 5%
  • 8%
  • 83%