NEET 2020 

NEET Exam Centres : Check Complete List of Cities, Codes & Languages

NEET is an offline exam conducted in the conventional pen and paper mode. NEET Syllabus is divided into four subjects - Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology. Students need to complete all the 97 chapters of NEET Syllabus in order to score good rank in NEET Exam. Also, it is important to know the steps to register for NEET application formAspirants of NEET seeking admission at the undergraduate level are advised to check the eligibility criteria of NEET.

Every year more than ten lakh students appear for NEET Exam but how to know which college is good for you. A right college involves a number of factors such as college fees, location, facilities, exposure and placements.

Get information about AIIMS 2020 syllabus, application process and cutoff

The exam has been scheduled, the preparation has begun. But wait, where to give the exam? Like a hot knife through butter, this article will prove to be your best mate as it guides you through the questions revolving around exam centres. Read the most important information you need to know about NEET Cutoff and NEET Result.

How to choose an exam center?

First things First. Your success in an exam is defined by the amount of hard work you put in. Yet, your choice of an easily accessible exam center will determine how comfortably and where you write your exam. As such, it may be a contributing factor to either a boosted morale or a lowered morale. As such it is advised that you examine the list of examination centers thoroughly. Check out the NEET Previous year papers here.

In order to choose the exam center of most convenience to you, follow these guidelines:

List of Examination Centres on the basis of vernacular languages

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test is conducted in 11 languages. The allotment of the examination centre depends upon the medium of language chosen by you, the candidate in the admission form. The following list elucidates the choices:

Medium of Paper Exam Centre Region
English, Hindi and Urdu All NEET Centres
English, Hindi, Urdu and Assamese NEET Centres in Assam
English, Hindi, Urdu, and Bengali NEET Centres in West Bengal and Tripura
English, Hindi, Urdu, and Gujarati NEET Centres in Gujarat, Daman, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
English, Hindi, Urdu, and Marathi NEET Centres in Maharashtra
English, Hindi, Urdu, and Tamil NEET Centres in Tamil Nadu
English, Hindi, Urdu, and Telugu NEET Centres in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana
English, Hindi, Urdu, and Oriya NEET Centres in Odisha
English, Hindi, Urdu, and Kannada NEET Centres in Karnataka

The candidates can pick from the 10 language choices which are available to them, and only accordingly will the region of their exam center be determined.

Click here to know about the NEET Exam Pattern.

List of all Examination Centres

You are not only required to list their top 3 priorities in the order of their preference, but are also required to fill in the corresponding city code. You can find these codes in this list. Close attention is advised while deciding on a suitable exam centre, as the choices cannot be edited once submitted. 

State/Union Territories City City Code
Andaman & Nicobar Port Blair 1101
Andhra Pradesh Guntur 1201
Kurnool 1202
Nellore 1203
Tirupati 1204
Vijayawada 1205
Visakhapatnam 1206
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar/Naharlagun 1301
Assam Dibrugarh 1401
Guwahati 1402
Silchar 1403
Tezpur 1404
Bihar Gaya 1501
Patna 1502
Chandigarh Chandigarh/Mohali/Panchkula 1601
Chhattisgarh Bhilai/Durg/Bhilai Nagar 1701
Bilaspur 1702
Raipur 1703
Dadra & Nagar Haveli Dadra & Nagar Haveli 1801
Daman & Diu Daman 1901
Delhi Delhi/New Delhi 2001
Goa Panaji/Madgaon/Margao 2101
Gujarat Ahmedabad 2201
Anand 2202
Bhavnagar 2203
Gandhinagar 2204
Godhara 2205
Patan 2206
Rajkot 2207
Surat 2208
Vadodara 2209
Valsad 2210
Haryana Faridabad 2301
Gurgram 2302
Himachal Pradesh Hamirpur 2401
Shimla 2402
Jammu & Kashmir Jammu 2501
Srinagar 2502
Jharkhand Bokaro 2601
Jamshedpur 2602
Ranchi 2603
Karnataka Belgaum/Belgavi 2701
Bengaluru 2702
Davanagere 2703
Dharwad 2704
Gulbarg/Kalaburgi 2705
Hubli 2706
Mangaluru 2707
Mysuru 2708
Udupi 2709
Kerala Alappuzha 2801
Angamaly 2802
Ernakulam 2803
Kannur 2804
Kasaragod 2805
Kollam 2806
Kottayam 2807
Kozhikode/Calicut 2808
Malappuram 2809
Palakkad 2810
Thiruvananthapuram 2811
Thrissur 2812
Lakshadweep Kavaratti 2901
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal 3001
Gwalior 3002
Indore 3003
Jabalpur 3004
Ujjain 3005
Maharashtra Ahmednagar 3101
Akola 3102
Amravati 3103
Aurangabad (MR) 3104
Beed 3105
Buldhana 3106
Jalgaon 3107
Kolhapur 3108
Latur 3109
Mumbai 3110
Nagpur 3111
Nanded 3112
Nashik 3113
Navi Mumbai 3114
Pune 3115
Satara 3116
Solapur 3117
Thane 3118
Manipur Imphal 3201
Meghalaya Shillong 3301
Mizoram Aizawl 3401
Nagaland Dimapur 3501
Kohima 3502
Odisha Angul 3601
Balasore/Baleswar 3602
Berhampur 3603
Bhubaneshwar 3604
Cuttack 3605
Rourkela 3606
Sambalpur 3607
Puducherry Puducherry 3701
Punjab Amritsar 3801
Bhatinda 3802
Jalandhar 3803
Ludhiana 3804
Patiala 3805
Rajasthan Ajmer 3901
Bikaner 3902
Jaipur 3903
Jodhpur 3904
Kota 3905
Udaipur 3906
Sikkim Gangtok 4001
Tamil Nadu Chennai 4101
Coimbatore 4102
Cuddalore 4103
Kanchipuram 4104
Karur 4105
Madurai 4106
Nagercoil 4107
Namakkal 4108
Salem 4109
Thanjavur 4110
Thiruvallur 4111
Tiruchirappalli 4112
Tirunelveli 4113
Vellore 4114
Telangana Hyderabad 4201
Karimnagar 4202
Khammam 4203
Rangareddy 4204
Warangal 4205
Tirpura Agartala 4301
Uttar Pradesh Agra 4401
Allahabad/Prayagraj 4402
Bareilly 4403
Ghaziabad 4404
Gorakhpur 4405
Jhansi 4406
Kanpur 4407
Lucknow 4408
Meerut 4409
Noida/Greater Noida 4410
Varanasi 4411
Uttarakhand Dehradun 4501
Haldwani 4502
Roorkee 4503
West Bengal 24 Pargana (North) 4601
Asansol 4602
Bardhaman/Burdwar 4603
Durgapur 4604
Hooghly 4605
Howrah 4606
Kharagpur 4607
Kolkata 4608
Siliguri 4609

“All efforts will be made by NTA to consider the comfort and convenience of candidates, including for those falling under PwD, while allotting Centres” states the official notification."

Exam Day Instructions

In general, NEET follows stringent criteria and as such, there are several exam day instructions which the candidates are advised to keep in mind:

The doors to the examination centre will be opened at 7:30 A.M., 2.5 hours prior to the examination. Moreover, candidates will not be allowed to enter once the clock strikes 9:30 A.M., as the entry doors will be shut at that time. Candidates are thus recommended to reach the centre accordingly. Here's the list of some more important guidelines for NEET Exam DayBetter safe than sorry, right?